Region 02 Government Officials and Employees who displayed outstanding performance and instilled deeper involvement in public service were not left unrecognized as eleven (11) entries both of individual and group were declared Regional Winners of the 2018 Honor Awards Program and were recommended for the national level screening pursuant to CSC Resolution Number 2018-001 promulgated May 21, 2018.


After due and extensive deliberation from the Regional Committee on Awards headed by Assistant Commissioner David E. Cabanag Jr, members Director III Atty. Marites P. Lappay; Regional HAP Coordinator Mr. Valnizan HC Calubaquib; Dr. Lilia M. Tamayao and Ms. Ma. Belen B. Lim the following are the Regional Winners classified under the three categories:


Presidential or Lingkod Bayan Award

1. Camba, Emiliano P.
Municipal Agriculturist
Local Government Unit of San Mateo
San Mateo, Isabela

2. Soriano, Junel B.
Executive Officer
Isabela State University- Ilagan Campus, Isabela

3. Odon, Marcelino E.
Engineer III
National Food Authority- Nueva Vizcaya
Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya

4. Center for Good Local Governance
Local Government Unit of San Mateo
San Mateo, Isabela

5. Special Audit Team
Commission on Audit RO2
Carig, Tuguegarao City

Civil Service Commission Pagasa Award

1. Juan, Jossie Maria Bella L.
Municipal Mayor
Local Government Unit of Quirino
Quirino, Isabela

2. Maramag, Minerva T.
Municipal Civil Registrar
Local Government Unit of Peñablanca
Peñablanca, Cagayan

3. Oppuer, William B.
Division Manager A.
National Irrigation Administration-San Manuel
San Manuel Isabela

4. Aparri Water District
Punta Aparri, Cagayan

Dangal ng Bayan Award

1. Casticon, Igmedio S.
Vocational School Superintendent
Technical Education and Skills Development Authority
Isabela School of Arts and Trades
Ilagan City, Isabela

2. Pascual, Pedro C.
Administrative Aide III
Commission on Audit RO2
Carig, Tuguegarao City

These entries shall undergo the national level screening and validation process whereby those who will qualify as the national winners shall be conferred by the President of the Republic at the Malacañan Palace.